Home » Uncategorized » Pic of the week & update all in 1

Pic of the week & update all in 1

It was Mother’s Day yesterday so didn’t have a chance to post my update & couldn’t post my picture of the week till I took it yesterday so just going to do both of them at once. *grins*

I have officially quit Weight Watchers.  I’m going between using my Fitbit & my SparkPeople page & seem to be having better luck that way.  I gained a few pounds but I have also lost a pants size & am in a size 34 for the first time in almost 4 years…as well as my size 4x shirts being loser on me than they were.  So I’m not worried about the weight gain because I know it’s muscle…not the bad stuff.

In celebration of this huge victory, a friend of mine from work dyed my hair purple on Saturday.  It’s a very dull color inside, but in bright or outdoor light, it’s definitely purple with almost magenta highlights where my gray hair was.  And posting a picture of that…is my picture of the week because I think it looks awesome.  Only other thing to happen other than that was me & my best friend going to see Avengers: Age of Ultron yesterday which we did in 3D & was definitely worth the extra cost.  We also went out to eat so we enjoyed ourselves quite well for Mother’s Day.  So happy last Mother’s Day to everyone who celebrates it & hugs to all & hope everyone has an awesome week this week!

IMAG0423v2

3 thoughts on “Pic of the week & update all in 1

Say what's on your mind...

