Home » Uncategorized » Another new thing here…Three Things Thursday

Another new thing here…Three Things Thursday

I stumbled onto this today looking for blog prompts & thought it’d be an awesome thing to try.  Here’s what’s posted about it at the site…which is in my sidebar on the right. – *three things that make me smile: an exercise in gratitude – feel free to steal this idea with wild abandon and fill your blog with the happy*.  I mean how could not want to try this & I think it’ll be a wonderful way to keep me in a good headspace for everything.  So here goes.

This last week, I passed my modeling final in SL with the highest grade in the class woohoo…definitely something I’m very thankful for.

Secondly, this morning, instead of just making his normal squeak noise or coming over & kissing my face off or hugging me so I can’t breathe, my kid actually told me he loved me & did it first…at my work lounge with people around!  Definitely a rare moment for a 15 year old to do that.

Three, may not be something I’m thankful for but it made me laugh.  I logged in Tuesday night on WoW & had to laugh cause my blood elf…she looks like she’s smelt the worst fart in existence.  Definitely time to go change her face *laughs*

Thank you again everyone & hope you at least get a chuckle or smile out of these!

4 thoughts on “Another new thing here…Three Things Thursday

  1. That is a good idea to steal!

    I’m glad to hear you did so well in your modeling class. Makes me proud. Also a rare moment indeed but I’m glad you got to experience it. Finally, I would love to have seen stink face haha

    Like

Say what's on your mind...

