Home » Uncategorized » Trying something new here

Trying something new here

Once a week…every Wednesday, I’m gonna post a random topic post.  I have a list of 121 topics & I’m going to ask my readers to comment on my updates post with a number between 1 & 121 & the first number posted that I haven’t already done that topic is the 1 I’ll do *laughs* no matter how horrid it may be.  I hope you guys like the idea & it should be pretty fun I think.  Hugs to all of you!

And thanks to my best friend, we’re able to start today so if there aren’t enough numbers…she gets the random number picking honors. *laughs*

When was the first time you really felt like a grown up (if ever)?
Ok…the answer to that…is as soon as I felt the little brownie stabbing my bladder & realized that I just might be pregnant.  I don’t ever remember feeling more adult than I did at that moment because it was for 1 thing…supposedly this side of impossible for me to ever get pregnant even with medical help & another…it was at 1 of the worst times possible.  I’d just found out for sure that my husband was cheating…again…& a baby was the last thing our marriage needed.  So when I felt that feeling low in my tummy & realized that very well might be what it was…I felt like the adult I’d been for years even tho that was the first time it really sunk in.  Thankfully everything worked out & my brat is sitting on the futon playing WoW as we speak so that’s 1 happy ending I’ve had at least. *smiles*

Say what's on your mind...

