Home » Uncategorized » This week’s update

This week’s update

This week has had alot of ups & downs that’s for sure.  As I said last week I got a new scale & was pleasantly surprised that my weight gain according to it…since I think it’s in better shape than the old 1 & more accurate…was less than I was expecting so that made me a very happy woman.  Been a struggle to eat right again but have only had to stand in the corner once this week so that’s an improvement.

Had a rough few days earlier this week because for some reason…out of nowhere…Duncan’s death hit me hard again.  So hard I ended up crying myself to sleep Friday night.  But maybe that’s what I needed because I’ve only had the urge to hold his urn & cry once since so maybe I just needed that for some reason.  I can’t believe it’s been almost 2 months already as it is.  But thanks to good friends & caring people I’ve made it thru much better than I ever expected so huggies to everyone.

Secondlife has been almost nonexistent this week because I’ve been on WoW or watching TV.  I ran out of my stories to read so had to find something else to do.  And WoW has been good if frustrating this week…especially this weekend.  I have now accomplished my goals for this expansion.  I said before we even found out that Garrosh was going to be the final raid boss that I was gonna kill that fecker if I could & damn if I didn’t last night.  True, it would’ve been nice to get the heirloom weapon too but…I got the flipping cloak thanks to my kid & killed Garrosh just like I said I was going to & even just leveled another character to 90 about 5 minutes ago…a druid of all things…so for me I feel like things have kind of come around full circle.  my very first character was a Tauren druid & I failed so bad at her…& even tho this 1 was a night elf druid…I did it….I got her ass to 90 & it feels good.  *chuckles*

I even managed to write a little this week so that was good.  Now I just have to get this fight scene done with & I should be good to go. *chuckles*  Thanks everyone for listening & for the support & huggies to all of you once again!

2 thoughts on “This week’s update

  1. “Oh this should be fun, let’s read this blog, oh what’s this? the weekly update? That should be great, can learn something about the person and how she’s doing!” …

    5 minutes later, I sit here missing my old dog as well as my old characters on WoW…

    … This didn’t quite work out as I thought it would! But good on ya for keeping to your diet and that the scale is your friend, instead of your enemy, as it so often is to me 🙂

    Like

    • *giggles & blushes* I’m not sure whether I should say thank you or apologize. *grins* So thank you very much for your kind words & *pats your head* sorry about the rest. *chuckles*

      Like

Say what's on your mind...

