Home » Uncategorized » Here we go

Here we go

Ok…first update…let’s see how this goes.  First off…have actually done better with my eating I think.  The having to stop & take a picture if it’s over my already done menu is doing some good I think so that’s a plus.  And I have managed to lose 3 lbs this week so I’m doubly happy for that.  My Weight Watchers online tracker is griping at me for losing more than 2 lbs a week but I know me & it does happen occasionally…I’ve not made myself go without to make it happen so I’m good with it.

Also still have a few profiles up here & there & been on SL a bit…have met a few people but nothing to get excited about so far as I’ve barely talked to most of them.  I’m not holding my breath or even imagining it’s going somewhere but I do like & need to meet new people so still trying it all the same.

I also…with the help of my darling child *laughs* am on the next to the last batch on WoW for my legendary cloak.  have about 4 weeks to get it so I just hope I can cause if not I think I’ll just break down & cry after us working so hard to get it.

Other than that…not much has happened…had a few times where I thought I saw Duncan out of the corner of my eye but I figure that will happen for weeks or months still.  Right now I have his urn sitting on my desk so at least he’s there for good…even if not right in the middle like he was.  Been staying at work more to get out of the house some, & my best friend came over for chicken & noodle/TV watching day so that was good too.  Am tired of the rain but happy about it being cooler inside so just kind of seeing how things go all around right now.  Huggies to everyone & have a good week!

Say what's on your mind...

