Home » Uncategorized » Since it’s been a few a random post

Since it’s been a few a random post

What was the last book you read, and did you enjoy it? Why or why not?

The last book I finished reading was “Skin Trade” by Laurell K Hamilton.  I’m just waiting for my shipment of the other 5 books to come in so I can get caught up on the rest of the series.  And yes…I love the books…totally & completely.  This is the 2nd time around for most of them…up to number 20 I think so it’ll be fun to read 21 & 22 for the first time.   True there’s occasionally a bit too much sex but if that’s the worst part of a book, then I’m good with it.  I have fallen in love with the characters over the time I’ve read the series & the plots are always good & I end up getting surprised by how things go more often than not.   And for me that’s a good thing.  The supernatural part of the books are just the icing on the cake for me tho I do thoroughly enjoy that part too.  Gives me a goal to aspire to in my writing tho I know I’ll never compare…at least I enjoy it as much. *chuckles*

Say what's on your mind...

