Home » Uncategorized » wants vs. needs

wants vs. needs

Something awesome I ran across & wanted to share with everyone as it’s more true than anything I’ve read about submissives or myself lately.

submissivesuite

this is an absolutely AMAZING post about wants vs. needs of a submissive. please read it in it’s entirety. i will be studying this assiduously:

What Do I Need From My Dominant? The Care and Feeding of a submissive


copyright: http://newsubmissives.m.webs.com/

This page was originally started to be a guideline for submissives but in retrospect I think it may better serve the Dominants who may happen to land here. Perhaps it may provide some insight to both sides of the equation.

I Want vs. I Need

We often confuse these two things: I want and I need. Although they may seem to be the same at first glance, there is a huge difference in the two. We want a lot of things in life; money, new cars, a beautiful home, success, and hot fudge sundaes, just to name a few, but how many of them do we really need? Very…

View original post 1,854 more words

Say what's on your mind...

