Home » Feelings » My rant for the week

My rant for the week

I have been thinking about this for a week or so now, & have been debating about whether to write it or not, & i think I’m going to.  It is most definitely not aimed at any 1 person in particular just…based on various things I’ve had happen to me over the last few weeks.  I have not been feeling up to my normal standards the last couple of weeks & I have had alot of men that I know complain or just quit talking to me  because I wasn’t in the mood.  Seems I’m good enough for flirting & pixel or IM sex but I’m not good enough to just chat with.  And to be honest…that really irks me.  I am more than just a collection of holes & places to play & stick it & while yes…I’ll be the first to admit that I love having people do just those things…there are times when I’d like to be looked at for my heart & mind as well as my fun parts.  So I don’t like being made to feel like that’s all that I’m good for.  It’s an insult to me & honestly an insult to them if they can’t find any other use for me.  I don’t expect a big declaration of love but just treat me like more than a play thing for Pete’s fricking sake.  It may not seem like a big deal to alot of people but for me personally…a little bit goes a long way.  A little bit of attention when I’m needing it more than usual because face it…if sex isn’t part of my interests something else is obviously wrong…& that little bit of attention will get you lots more attention later when I’m better able to give it.  Something that maybe these guys should think about next time they let me get away with just an I’m ok or I’m fine & don’t cuddle whatever’s wrong with me out of me.

Say what's on your mind...

