Home » General » Hmpfh

Hmpfh

As i’m sitting here playing Greedy with Arial, we’re talking about the men in our lives & Valentine’s Day.  As it is, earlier I told her partner on SL just how I was planning on spending my Valentine’s Day.  And he didn’t like my plans 1 little bit.  Because as it stands right now…I’m going to completely unplug for Valentine’s Day.  No Skype, no phone, no email, no SL, no Yahoo, no nothing.  The way things are going…I’d rather just disappear because that way I won’t get hurt or disappointed.  And that’s the last thing I need right now.  I mean Valentine’s Day was bad enough  when I was single.  But now I’m far from it & I honestly have no faith in that day being anything but bad.  Not only am I stuck at work all day that day, but…even my kid doesn’t seem to be interested in making plans for that day or night.  It would take a miracle for it to turn out good so maybe it’s best if I avoid it all together.  With 1 man…he gives me plenty every single day.  And I don’t want him to have to deal with the overemotional woman I’m afraid I’ll be that day.  And the other man…well…all I can really say there is…I miss my boyfriend.  Things were going so well then about 3 wks ago…I don’t know what happened but…they changed…& I miss him alot.  I would give anything for something special on Valentine’s but since I just don’t have that much hope right now…be better all the way around to hide from it.  Not mature I know but…I don’t want to be hurt & I sure don’t want to hurt anyone else in the process so I just don’t know what else to do.  My boyfriend has disappeared leaving some distant, standoffish, closed off person in his place, & My Master…I’m supposed to please him & I honestly don’t know if I can do it that night so instead of hoping for the best I’ll take the coward’s way out for the first time in a long time.  Maybe I’ll be surprised but…not holding out any false hopes.  So good luck to everyone that day…hope that some of you at least really get to enjoy it.

2 thoughts on “Hmpfh

  1. there is often a fine line between bravery and cowardice. It is a moment of decision or better put a choice between action and inaction. We can guard our hearts and hide, or risk it all and dive head long into the fray. Yes we may be setting ourselves up for pain. But… sometimes we get suprised by life and find that it was all worth the risk.

    Like

Say what's on your mind...

