Home » Feelings » I’m in love with this song

I’m in love with this song

I have been listening to the new One Direction CD I got for Christmas & have decided I am in love with their first single from it.  It’s called Little Things & I know how many people dislike them & boy bands but this is just 1 of the sweetest songs I’ve ever heard.

First verse –
Your hand fits in mine
Like it’s made just for me
But bear this in mind
It was meant to be
And I’m joining up the dots with the freckles on your cheeks
And it all makes sense to me

Chorus
I won’t let these little things slip out of my mouth
But if I do
It’s you
Oh, it’s you they add up to
I’m in love with you
And all these little things

If those are not the sweetest things anyone could ever say or sing to someone else I don’t know what it is.  I mean the rest of the song is great too just for me…those are the best parts.  To me…that is love & romance.  Flowers are great once in a while & so are presents…but to love someone flaws & all & not be ashamed about it…to just want to touch them even if only holding hands…to find that is an amazing thing that most people never get & this song just makes everyone else feel like they just might get that chance.  It fits with a couple of my favorite quotes I use on my profile in SL

Find a guy who calls you beautiful instead of hot, who calls you back when you hang up on him, who lays under the stars & listens to your heartbeat, or stays awake just to watch you sleep. Wait for the 1 who kisses your forehead, who wants to show you off when you are in sweats, who holds your hand in front of his friends, who thinks you’re just as pretty without makeup on. 1 who constantly reminds you of how much he cares & how lucky he is to have YOU. The 1 who turns to his friends & says, “thats her”

A guy out there was meant to be the love of your life, your best friend, your soul mate, the one you can tell your dreams to. He’ll smile at you, but he’ll never laugh at your heart. He’ll brush the hair out of your eyes…send you flowers when you least expect it…stare at you during the movies even tho he paid to see it. He’ll call to say goodnight or just cause he’s thinking of you. He’ll look in your eyes & tell you you’re the most beautiful girl in the world & for the 1st time you’ll believe it

That to me is how love should feel.  If I’m wrong then I guess I’ll be wrong alone won’t I?  *laughs* But here’s hoping we all find this kind of love & are smart enough & lucky enough to keep it.

One thought on “I’m in love with this song

Say what's on your mind...

